placeholder image

Dawn Macaulay

Dean of Innovative Learning

placeholder image

Heather Lowry

Associate Dean of Digital Learning

placeholder image

Ranya Khan

Associate Dean of Teaching Excellence

Departmental Support

Elisabeth Springet's photo

Elisabeth Springate

Communications & Events Coordinator

placeholder image

Falisha Rowe

Program Support Officer

placeholder image

Raquel Ricardez

Project Analyst

placeholder image

Oluwaremilekun Adeoye

Communications Assistant

Creative Productions

Assist faculty in creating visually engaging course content through a menu of hands-on training and support, a wide range of creative applications for all skill-levels, and studio resources to help faculty adapt to the new digital teaching environment.

Digital Development

Dedicated to building online opportunities for faculty and creating an innovative and effective learning experience for all through engaging eLearning practices.

Instructional Support

Faculty can learn how Blackboard can be a powerful and effective tool, one that complements and enhances the teaching and learning environment. Faculty are encouraged to consult with the team.

Chantel Wong's Image

Chantel Wong

Instructional Technology Support Assistant

placeholder image

Liaba Sajid

Instructional Technology Support Assistant

416.675.5049 Ext. 3288 or Ext. 4744

Monday to Friday:
9:00am to 6:00pm

Open Learning Centre

Dedicated online support team that is available 6 days a week to help support online students.


416.675.5049 Toll Free: (877) 215 6117

Monday to Friday:
8:30am to 5:30pm Ext. 5049

9:00am to 4:00pm Ext. 5049

Teaching Excellence

Creating development opportunities and teaching resources that create success in the classroom.



Exceptional faculty seconded to Innovative Learning to work as part of a team to assess needs, build awareness, develop and implement approaches that are responsive to their individual Academic Faculties, develop and deliver customized, relevant training and support to build institutional capacity, and assist in meeting the goals of Innovative Learning.

David Vazquez-Abrams

Faculty Secondee, FAST

Nicole Chuchmach

Nicole Chuchmach

Faculty Secondee, FB

Shirantha baddage

Shirantha Beddage

Faculty Secondee, FMCA

placeholder image

Patricia Glogowski

Faculty Secondee, FLA