Skip to content

Presidential Search Advisory Committee

The Presidential Search Advisory Committee’s mandate is to conduct a broad, fair and effective recruitment process to attract a strong field of candidates for Humber’s next President and CEO and to make a candidate recommendation to the Board of Governors. The 11-person committee includes representatives from key college constituencies including, students, alumni, support staff, faculty and administrators as well as external members of the Board of Governors. Here are the committee’s terms of reference.

Committee Members

Ana Fernandes, Chair, Board of Governors and Chair, Presidential Search Advisory Committee
Tom Barlow, Executive Governance Committee Chair, Board of Governors
Akela Peoples, Academic & Student Affairs Committee Chair, Board of Governors
Linda Bertoldi, Audit & Finance Committee Chair, Board of Governors
Ali Ghiassi, Member, Board of Governors
Audrey Wubbenhorst, Professor, Public Relations Faculty of Media & Creative Arts and Faculty Representative, Board of Governors
Joe Markovic, Civil Technologist, Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology and Support Staff Representative, Board of Governors
Shay Hamilton, IGNITE Board Chair and Police Foundations Student
Jason Seright, Dean, Indigenous Education & Engagement
Alvina Cassiani, Senior Dean, Longo Faculty of Business
Anthony Longo, Past Chair, Board of Governors & Humber Alumnus


Non-Voting Resources

Lori Diduch, Vice-President, Human Resources and Organizational Effectiveness
Nancy Simms, Director, Centre for Human Rights, Equity & Inclusion
Robert Hull, Past Chair, Board of Governors