Ready for your first semester at Humber?

Join all or any of these six free workshops and find out! No need to register, just show up. Each workshop is 60 minutes long and will also feature prizes and the chance to meet other first-year students.

Workshop 1 - COLLEGE 101

This workshop is focused on introducing new students to the FYE and all that the program has to offer. 

Online: 

  • Monday, September 14 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday September 16 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday September 16 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Thursday September 17 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Workshop 2 - WE GOT YOU

This session will introduce participants to campus programs, services and resources that are available to access for support. Students will be shown how to use these supports for success. 

Online: 

  • Monday, September 21 12:00 PM -1:00 PM
  • Wednesday September 23 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday September 23 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Thursday September 24 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Workshop 3 - FINDING BALANCE

This workshop is focused on helping students find and organize a balance between their school and life commitments. 

Online: 

  • Monday, September 28 12:00 PM -1:00 PM
  • Wednesday September 30 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday September 30 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Thursday October 1 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Workshop 4 - PROJECTS AND EXAMS ALREADY?

This workshop is designed to enhance student’s strategies for academic success. Participants will explore different strategies and supports to aid them. 

Online: 

  • Monday, October 05 12:00 PM -1:00 PM
  • Wednesday October 7 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday October 7 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Thursday October 8 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Workshop 5 - GETTING INVOLVED ON CAMPUS

This workshop focuses on the importance of getting involved on campus for academic and career success. Participants will learn about different involvement opportunities available on campus. 

Online: 

  • Monday, October 12 12:00 PM-1:00 PM
  • Wednesday October 14 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday October 14 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Thursday October 15 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM

Workshop 6 - WELLNESS / WRAP-UP

The final workshop concentrates on self-reflection and setting SMART Goals for academic and personal success. 

Online: 

  • Monday, October 19 12:00 PM -1:00 PM
  • Wednesday October 21 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday October 21 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
  • Thursday October 22 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM