Ready for your first semester at Humber?

Join all or any of these six free workshops and find out! No need to register, just show up. Each workshop is 60 minutes long and will also feature prizes and the chance to meet other first-year students. 

All workshops will be hosted in Blackboard Collaborate

Please click on this link to join the scheduled workshop.

 


Workshop 1 - COLLEGE 101

This workshop is focused on introducing new students to the FYE and all that the program has to offer. 

Date

Time

Presenter

Mon. Sept. 13

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Christian

Tues. Sept. 14

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Sam

Wed, Sept. 15

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ashana

Thurs. Sept. 16

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Meagan


Workshop 2 - WE GOT YOU

This session will introduce participants to campus programs, services and resources that are available to access for support. Students will be shown how to use these supports for success. 

Date

Time

Presenter

Tues. Sept. 21

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Anjani

Wed. Sept. 22

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Nema

Thurs. Sept. 23

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Jordan

Fri. Sept. 24

     11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Aliea


Workshop 3 - FINDING BALANCE

This workshop is focused on helping students find and organize a balance between their school and life commitments. 

Date

Time

Presenter

Tues. Sept. 28

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

SPM TBD

Wednes. Sept. 29

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Meagen

Thurs. Sept. 30

CANCELLED

CANCELLED

Fri. Oct. 01

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Aliea


Workshop 4 - PROJECTS AND EXAMS ALREADY?

This workshop is designed to enhance student’s strategies for academic success. Participants will explore different strategies and supports to aid them. 

Date

Time

Presenter

Tues. Oct. 5

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Melanie

Wednes. Oct. 6

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Sama

Thurs. Oct. 7

    10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Keran

Fri. Oct. 08

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Amanpreet


Workshop 5 - GETTING INVOLVED ON CAMPUS

This workshop focuses on the importance of getting involved on campus for academic and career success. Participants will learn about different involvement opportunities available on campus. 

Date

Time

Presenter

Tues. Oct. 12

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Sam

Wednes. Oct. 13

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Konnor

Thurs. Oct. 14

    10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Mandeep

Fri. Oct. 15

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Nema


Workshop 6 - WELLNESS / WRAP-UP

The final workshop concentrates on self-reflection & setting SMART Goals for academic & personal success, including exploring wellness tips such as healthy sleep patterns.  

Date

Time

Presenter

Tues. Oct. 19

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Anjani

Wednes. Oct. 20

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Jordan

Thurs. Oct. 21

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Mandeep

Fri. Oct. 22

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sangeet