Ready for your first semester at Humber?

Join all or any of these six free workshops and find out! No need to register, just show up. Each workshop is 60 minutes long and will also feature prizes and the chance to meet other first-year students. 

All workshops will be hosted on Microsoft Teams. Please click on the workshop time to access the Teams room.

 

 


Workshop 1 - COLLEGE 101

This workshop is focused on introducing new students to the FYE and all that the program has to offer. 

Date

Time

Presenter

       Location

Tues. Jan. 11

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Meagan

        Online

Tues. Jan. 11

      2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Aliya

        Online

Thurs. Jan. 13

     12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Meagan

        Online

Fri. Jan. 14

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Christian

         Online

Workshop 2 - WE GOT YOU

This session will introduce participants to campus programs, services and resources that are available to access for support. Students will be shown how to use these supports for success. 

Date

Time

Presenter

       Location

Tues. Jan. 18

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Jordan

          Online
              Tues. Jan. 18      2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Aliya

          Online

Thurs. Jan. 20

     12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Christian

          Online

Fri. Jan. 21

    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Mandeep

          Online

Workshop 3 - FINDING BALANCE

This workshop is focused on helping students find and organize a balance between their school and life commitments. 

Date

Time

Presenter

       Location

Tues. Jan. 25

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Kanishk

      Online
             Wednes. Jan. 2612:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Ashana

      Online

Thurs. Jan. 27

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Aliea

      Online

Fri. Jan. 28

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Konnor

      Online

Workshop 4 - PROJECTS AND EXAMS ALREADY?

This workshop is designed to enhance student’s strategies for academic success. Participants will explore different strategies and supports to aid them. 

Date

Time

Presenter

       Location

Tues. Feb. 01

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Anjani Rathee

      Online
             Wednes. Feb. 0212:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Sama Jesow

      Online

Thurs. Feb. 03

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Anjani Rathee

      Online

Fri. Feb. 04

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Jessica Urzua

      Online

Workshop 5 - GETTING INVOLVED ON CAMPUS

This workshop focuses on the importance of getting involved on campus for academic and career success. Participants will learn about different involvement opportunities available on campus. 

Date

Time

Presenter

       Location

Tues. Feb. 08

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Meagan Jones

      Online
            Wednes. Feb. 0912:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Meagan Jones

      Online

Thurs. Feb. 10

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

TBD

      Online

Fri. Feb. 11

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Mandeep Singh

      Online

Workshop 6 - WELLNESS / WRAP-UP

The final workshop concentrates on self-reflection & setting SMART Goals for academic & personal success, including exploring wellness tips such as healthy sleep patterns.  

Date

Time

Presenter

       Location

Tues. Feb. 15

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Meagan 

      Online
           Wednes. Feb. 1612:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Jordan

      Online

Thurs. Feb. 17

  12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Keran

      Online

Fri. Feb. 18

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Jessica

      Online