The ASD Social Group is for students who identify as living an Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD). We meet each week during the Fall and Winter semesters.

The group provides students with an opportunity to connect with each other as we explore various topics related to communication and interaction. Sessions are delivered in a safe, supportive, relaxed, visual, structured and interactive manner, in line with the characteristic learning style of people with ASD.

All meetings take place at the North Campus. Students from all Humber/Guelph-Humber campuses are welcome to attend!

If you have any questions, please contact Sonia at sonia.thakur@humber.ca.

 

Meeting Schedule for Winter 2019:

Meeting Dates

  • Friday, January 18, 2019
  • Friday, January 25, 2019
  • Friday, February 1, 2019
  • Friday, February 8, 2019
  • Friday, February 15, 2019
  • Friday, February 22, 2019
  • Friday, March 1, 2019
  • Friday, March 8, 2019
  • Friday, March 15, 2019
  • Friday, March 22, 2019
  • Friday, March 29, 2019
  • Friday, April 5, 2019
  • Friday, April 12, 2019

Meeting Time:

  • 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Location:

  • North Campus, Learning Resource Commons (LRC), Room 2037 (the Student Wellness & Accessibility boardroom)

 

ASD Social Group poster