Skip to content

Award Recipients

President’s Awards 2016 Recipients

Distinguished Faculty Awards

Aliya Dalfen Humber Libraries
Mike Karapita School of Media Studies and Information Technology
Lara McInnis School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Carolyn Smith The Business School
Susan Topping School of Applied Technology

Administrative Distinguished Service Awards

Lynne Bentley Humber Libraries
Sanjay Gandhi Financial Services and Planning
Tanya Goncalves Information Technology Services

Support Staff Distinguished Service Awards

Dekel Chui Centre for Teaching and Learning
Dave Frigole Facilities Management
Imran Muhammad School of Applied Technology
Cameron Redsell-Montgomerie School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Arl Viaje School of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Extra Mile Awards

Humber’s Communications Team Marketing and Communications
Academic & Campus Technology Services University of Guelph-Humber

Community Service Award

Nicole Chuchmach School of Hospitality, Recreation and Tourism

Research Excellence Award

Jeanine Webber School of Social and Community Services

Humber Sustainability Award

Jem Cain Office of the Registrar

Robert A. Gordon Leadership Award

Barb Riach Office of the Registrar