Skip to content

Award Recipients

President’s Awards 2022 Recipients

Distinguished Faculty Awards

Patrick Burke Faculty of Applied Sciences & Technology
Jasteena Dhillon Longo Faculty of Business
Matthew Harris Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Chandra Hodgson Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Michael Rosen Faculty of Media & Creative Arts

Administrative Distinguished Service Awards

Nalini Andrade International
Peter Madott Longo Faculty of Business
Susan Miller Campus Services

Support Staff Distinguished Service Awards

Noreen Foster Longo Faculty of Business
Franc Jamieson Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Risha Toney Office of the Registrar

Robert A. Gordon Leadership Award

Ray Chateau Athletics

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Award

Nancy Simms Centre for Human Rights, Equity, and Inclusion

Community Service Award

Agnes Coutinho University of Guelph-Humber

Research Excellence Award

The Engaging and Educating Young-Adult Cannabis Consumers (EEYCC) Team
Daniel Bear, Marilyn Cresswell, Ashley Hosker-Field

Humber Sustainability Award

Staci Lindsay Financial Services and Planning

Excellence in Teaching Award

David Neumann Faculty of Media & Creative Arts

Excellence in Support Award

Naveed Aqeel Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Internationalization Award

Kristy Adams Longo Faculty of Business

Extra Mile Awards

Capital Development and Facilities Management Team
Daniel Alonzo, Joe Chimenti, Aman Hehar, Rebecca Muyal, Angelo Presta, Khon Ta, Scott Valens, Lindsay Walker, Spencer Wood

Department of Public Safety Team
Kathy Branton, Nancy Deason, Cassandra Dias, MaryAnn Gregoris, Rob Kilfoyle, Tyler Manias, Adnan Salam, Gio Santoro, Thomas Urbaniak, David Yen

Financial Services and Planning Team
Please refer to the Financial Services and Planning directory.

People(s) & Culture (HROE) Team
Please refer to the People(s) & Culture directory.

Longo Faculty of Business Receiving, Retail and Lab Team
Nichole Bryan, Sharaf Elsayed, Natasha Gilmore, Joy Johnson, Trevor Meynert, Omarie Millington, Victor Morgan, Grace Regala, Sarah Woloschuk 

Vaccination/Booster Clinic Team
Tyler Charlebois, Tanya Goncalves, Sandra Filice