Why are my Absence submissions showing up on my Time Card?
For Non-Full Time Employees, your paid and unpaid absence submissions are shown on your time card to inform you that you have an absence logged for a given day, in order to create awareness that you should not accidentally submit your time for that date, when submitting your time card. On the time card, saved absence entries now display in read-only mode. You can make changes to these entries by deleting them and reentering them on your time card or using Existing Absences. Paid leaves are visible as un-editable entries on your time card, and you can make changes to these entries by deleting them and re-entering using the existing Absence task. Unpaid leaves can be edited through the time card screen. Note – any changes to the unpaid absence submission from the time card screen will reflect the update in the HRMS Absence work area.